Mosquito Curtains Reviews

Making our customers happy is our goal.

We often receive photos of our work from our satisfied customers once they finish installation. We proudly display them here on our website. Read below to see what our customers have to say and how they describe their experiences with us. We would love to work with you too!

SUBMIT A REVIEW
Mosquito Netting and Clear Vinyl Projects

100 Projects in 50 Seconds

Facebook Reviews

MosquitoCurtains.com
4.8
Based on 76 reviews
powered by Facebook
Joseph Testt
Joseph Testt
2020-03-24T00:03:18+0000
Just received and finished hanging out Mosquito Curtains on our apartment porch! Total of about an hour of... self-installation and we just gained 100sqft of living space. For anyone looking to screen in outdoor space to keep bugs out or reduce sunlight a bit, I highly recommend them. This is the second time we’ve done this to an outdoor space and I couldn’t be happier!read more
Wayne Lemke
Wayne Lemke
2020-03-05T18:15:23+0000
From the very first day contacting the company inquiring about the product, working through my order and now with help... with a repair as a fault of my own, almost four years later, the customer service at this company I honestly think it could not be any better. Thank you!read more
Marty Hardin
Marty Hardin
2020-01-21T16:51:48+0000
I started my journey last fall to find a way to enclose my screened in porch for the winter. We have an outdoor... fireplace and really wanted to be able to contain the heat and use this space year around. I first started out with a company who claimed to be in Georgia but turned out that they were overseas and I could barely have a conversation with them. The process at Mosquito Curtains was painless. I simply uploaded pictures and measurements of my space and then scheduled an web session with a designer to talk through the project. 10 days later, my product was delivered to my door. Installation was a breeze with their online videos. I give them a 5 out of 5 and recommend that you give them a try for any outdoor curtain needs that you might have.read more
Amy Rentz Litwiler
Amy Rentz Litwiler
2019-12-15T21:20:48+0000
Completing a custom project is super easy and the process for renting and returning the snap tool goes very smoothly. ... I've done two different projects and very pleased with results.read more
Joe Mascari
Joe Mascari
2019-12-05T02:07:59+0000
Thank you for your help with our project, we are extremely happy with the way it turned out!! Your product is perfect... and the help we got is second to none!! We can now enjoy our patio year round, even in Indiana!!read more
Stewart Hunt
Stewart Hunt
2019-11-24T18:52:12+0000
great order & support process, great product, great price! half the price of local shop!
Lisa Mezydlo Penner
Lisa Mezydlo Penner
2019-11-22T20:38:16+0000
We purchased our Mosquito Curtains to enclose our patio during cooler months. Our home is small and we needed the... extra space for a large family gathering at Christmas. The curtains are absolutely perfect and took a little over 5 hours to install! We will be using these curtains many more times!read more
Linda Woessner Cronin
Linda Woessner Cronin
2019-11-20T19:10:51+0000
We just purchased a house on the water. I have a beautiful screened in back porch. The wind was so strong it was... ripping the screen so we thought your vinyl might help. Let me tell you how much I love these things. John worked with me to get the measurements correct. It took a full 2 days to get them up but they are fabulous! No more wind. I put rugs and a heater out there and we can still use our porch! I only use the heater at night since the sun heats it up wonderfully during the day. One month in and all the wrinkles are gone. If I could change anything, I would make the panels smaller. It was hard with two people to put up the larger panels. I would definitely recommend these vinyl panels!read more
Patricia Hanson
Patricia Hanson
2019-10-25T19:15:12+0000
Great quality product, great price and excellent service.
Tim Reeve
Tim Reeve
2019-10-14T02:53:59+0000
Great customer service and wonderful product.
Zarella Rendon
Zarella Rendon
2019-10-11T19:12:50+0000
Loving my new back porch, mosquito (and fly) free!
Molly Camann Gioeli
Molly Camann Gioeli
2019-10-09T23:11:29+0000
We were told by a friend about mosquito curtains. The process of ordering was very detailed but easy to follow.... Installation was straightforward and the video was very informative. They are perfect for what we wanted and we would highly recommend!!!read more
Scott Towne
Scott Towne
2019-10-09T14:13:51+0000
The Mosquito guys took care of me big time! On top of getting everything right for my beautiful home enclosure, they... came to the rescue when the chips were down. We had some 100mph winds in Colorado and my panels did their best but in the end they sustained some minor damage. I called Matt and sent some pictures and within a week, I had complete resolution. Super professional and the highest quality work. Salute to all at MosquitoCurtains!read more
Roberta L. Zald
Roberta L. Zald
2019-09-12T11:50:17+0000
I had a great experience with the staff support received and absolutely love my new mosquito free space! I was... searching to find a way to create a "screened" porch without blocking my view of the lake....this product delivered that for me. Very cost effective and the staff makes sure that you have everything needed to complete your project. Even when it was found that my panel dimensions needed to be shortened, the shipping back and forth was covered by Mosquito Curtains. Thanks to everyone at MC!read more
Cynthia Carpenter
Cynthia Carpenter
2019-09-12T01:54:40+0000
Quality, price, convenient and efficient. Excellent customer service and product arrived when promised.
Mary Nichols
Mary Nichols
2019-09-04T15:53:01+0000
This is the best idea we have had in ages. We took the measurements, called John at Mosquito Curtains, discussed the... options - black, white, inside the porch, outside, etc. In less than a week, everything we needed arrived via UPS. It took us less than 2 days to install this ourselves after reviewing the how to video. That is saying a lot for this retired couple. Can not recommend this highly enough. The materials are high quality marine grade. It even comes with tie backs. We purchased the no-see-um mesh. Love it Phil and Mary NicholsMississippiread more
Edmund Pruden
Edmund Pruden
2019-09-03T23:13:01+0000
I have enjoyed my Front Porch curtains for 6 years now. Very Pleased.
Donna Dumont
Donna Dumont
2019-09-02T02:19:37+0000
We were impressed by the knowledgeable staff and the very helpful hints we received. We were very surprised at how... easily the netting went up. The helpful videos took us through each step of the processread more
Neale W. Shaw
Neale W. Shaw
2019-08-28T14:17:25+0000
What I liked best is the customer service. They respond quickly and stay with you until your problem or question is... resolved. I am always leary of internet purchases but once in awhile you get what you want. Even when I screwed up their instructions they helped me salvage my project to my satisfactionread more
Jamie N Aimee Mitchell
Jamie N Aimee Mitchell
2019-08-09T19:59:02+0000
Customer Service was great from the beginning, from initial questions, to measuring, ordering and fast shipping. We... followed the video on installation and hanging the first one was a learning experience but the rest were a breeze. They look amazing and most importantly I can enjoy my back porch again! I am very allergic to insects and in Texas they are a very hard thing to dodge so these curtains have helped us reclaim our back patio area! (We did add some light weights to the bottom to keep them from swaying in the wind.) Love that I can easily open and close these, depending on our need and the weather. Highly recommend to everyone - thank you Mosquito Curtains!read more
Tracy Nagy
Tracy Nagy
2019-07-30T20:34:48+0000
Thank you!!!! This is the best customer service I have encountered in a long time! Great craftsmanship, timely response... to email AND phone messages! The videos are super helpful. I cannot rave enough about the quality of our mosquito curtains - we face Lake Huron in Northern Ontario, Canada and are thrilled with the durability!read more
Gabriele Boehm
Gabriele Boehm
2019-07-26T21:22:14+0000
excellent customer service, fast service, delivery, so far it looks like the curtains are of real good... quality...instructions and tools were very helpful and easy to understand and use. hopefully the curtains will last us a lot of years and we'll get to enjoy our porch even more in the fall and winter month... definitely a comoany that we will refer to friends and neighbors!!!read more
Rosemary Lootens Barker
Rosemary Lootens Barker
2019-07-17T16:41:20+0000
Ever since I owned this home I have not been able to enjoy my back porch because of deer flies, carpenter bees and... mosquitoes even during the daytime. One company came down from Rochester and said they could screen in my porch, which is not very big, for $7000. That was not in my budget. A friend suggested that I start looking for kits. That’s when I found Mosquito Curtains.A friend installed the kit for me using the ceiling mounted tracking system and marine snaps. I love it. I remember the first night that I was able to sit there in the dark, with moonlight flooding in and a glass of wine in my hand and thinking all is good. 😌Working with John from this company was nothing but a pleasure. Once your measurements have been approved and the final quote is ready to go you receive your package in about a week. I would recommend watching all of the videos and especially the installation video for your application. I highly recommend this package. 🤗read more
Wynn Draper-Bryant
Wynn Draper-Bryant
2019-07-08T21:15:35+0000
We are very pleased with our mosquito curtain. We are impressed with shipping time, materials, and personal help with... ordering. We sent pictures, measurements, consulted on the phone and received the exact curtain that we needed! We had some minor issues with our installation and customer service was prompt with solutions. We reinstalled as suggested and it works well! We are considering ordering for another porch/deck next year! Thank you Mosquito Curtain for being such an awesome company! 5 ⭐️, A++, 🥇read more
Røbert John
Røbert John
2019-07-04T02:44:27+0000
Great product but absolutely terrible customer service. You'd better hope that your product arrives correctly (ie. hope... they don't mess up your order) b/c otherwise good luck getting any service from them.read more
Jason Devine
Jason Devine
2019-06-21T20:37:08+0000
Highly recommended. Great product. They make it very easy to order and install custom curtains.We purchased five... custom panels and rails to enclose our rectangular 12'x14' gazebo. We measured and included accessories per the easy-to-understand video instructions on YouTube and a week later we received the kit. The install was easy thanks to the videos and the fit was perfect. Our curtains have now been through several thunderstorms with no ill effects. We snap them to each pillar and they are still tight.The secret to success is to watch the videos carefully and measure accurately.read more
Hal-Margaret Wendel
Hal-Margaret Wendel
2019-06-17T16:29:14+0000
Our curtain project came out great
Dawn Burgess
Dawn Burgess
2019-06-13T21:37:47+0000
I recommend these curtains to everyone. People see them and immediately want a set. They are fantastic and worth every... dime.read more
RolandandVicki Johnson
RolandandVicki Johnson
2019-06-04T12:36:39+0000
These are kind, good people who will help you through every phase of the project. The materials are first rate and not... too hard to put up. WE enjoy the free flowing aspect of the curtains vs the hard space of closing in a porch. Much easier to keep clean and again, th materials really are first rate. They helped me through every step, including ordering, small problems came up and my emails were answered within minutes. Calls the same way. Will use them again on our back porch when budget is taken care of. Highly recommend them.read more
Shawn OConnell
Shawn OConnell
2019-06-03T22:25:39+0000
Very helpful during the ordering process. I made a mistake and they sent me additional snaps at no cost. My screen... room is somewhat large, 14'x15' and it is exactly what I expected. I am not disappointed. I am ecstatic. A great product.read more
Helen Archer DelVecchio
Helen Archer DelVecchio
2019-05-29T19:42:13+0000
Very experienced people. Knowledgeable in all questions asked. Prompt service. Items arrived on time, no damage,... everything was intact. A +++read more
John Kaiser
John Kaiser
2019-05-15T20:46:02+0000
Great product and company. They will counsel you through the process and take care of you if they don't or you don't... get it right. I am really happy with this company and the product.read more
Jennifer West Riddle
Jennifer West Riddle
2019-05-04T01:57:26+0000
We love our Mosquito Curtains! They were easy to install and look great!
Kelsey Hofmann
Kelsey Hofmann
2019-04-06T22:26:05+0000
🌷🌱 Spring is here!!! #finally 🌱🌷We are so excited we got a screen for our garage door so we can enjoy the... fresh air without the leaves and bugs coming in the shop! AND Myles won't be able to escape after the squirrels! 😉🐾We had to have it custom made because our door is bigger than the average door opening but it was fairly easy to install and we NEVER have to take it down. Just move it to the side when it isn't in use! #bestthingEVER🙌 Cant wait to use this more! 🙌 So...weather...dont fail us now and go from snowing to 100° that would be great! Thank youAfter Hours GrafixAurora, NEread more
Kindra Hayes
Kindra Hayes
2018-12-26T13:43:45+0000
So happy with our vinyl curtains. They were made and delivered so fast and we(my husband😊) was able to get them hung... in time for Christmas. It was 28° in Chicago but absolutely perfect on our porch. We had 40 guests and it served as a perfect overflow room. Actually, the porch is where most hung out. Love love love them! Thanks MosquitoCurtains!read more
Vivian Shields
Vivian Shields
2018-12-12T21:14:12+0000
The owner of Mosquito Curtains worked with me online/phone to create a vinyl curtain for a difficult porch. It arrived... within 2 weeks and my lemon trees are happily growing on the porch now - despite very cold weather. We use a ceramic electric heater for temp control but could never keep it warm enough without the vinyl curtains. Thank you so much!read more
Tim Muldoon
Tim Muldoon
2018-12-08T01:54:24+0000
The service from MosquitoCurtains was excellent! I recommend them whole heartedly. And we are truly enjoying having the... curtains. No more bugs biting us and in Costa Rica there are a lot of bugs!read more
Rich Davignon
Rich Davignon
2018-11-06T13:58:17+0000
High quality product, great customer service from start to finish. I've enjoyed my Mosquito Curtains for over 4 years... now and highly recommend them. It increased our outdoor usage many times over. No more swatting bees, mosquitoes, and flies while we eat, drink, or just relax. I love it!read more
Brandy Drummond
Brandy Drummond
2018-09-11T23:25:07+0000
My curtains are about 14 months old and have holes in them. When contacted, here were the 2 options provided me by the... company. I could sew up the holes with a needle and thread or they could send me a patch to sew into place. So much for satisfaction guaranteed. I paid 800.00 for 2 panels and can honestly say I won't be a repeat customer.😑48,837 Happy Customers, I'm not one of them.read more
黄聖涵
黄聖涵
2018-07-24T01:51:56+0000
Nice design product,with great attitude toward the better life,i think the company will getting better in 2018!
Tim Kearney
Tim Kearney
2018-07-02T16:01:43+0000
The customer service is phenomenal! I contacted Mosquito Curtains in May, 2018 about an issue I was having, looking for... recommendations. Matt advised me they had a product in planning and that he would send me a kit when they were in production. He followed up with me EVERY week to keep me posted on the progress. Today (July 2, 2018, he sent me an email to let me know the product had been shipped out.THAT is just fantastic service! (I've had the curtains on my back porch for 4 years and the have performed flawlessly!)read more
Scott Peasley
Scott Peasley
2018-04-28T00:40:09+0000
This is a great company, they are very thorough and both times I ordered from them they called and asked questions to... ensure I had ordered the correct things. They made me aware of things I wouldn't need for my project and refunded me without even having to ask or go through any hassle. The screens are awesome quality, look great and easy to put up.read more
Al Chandler
Al Chandler
2018-04-14T18:22:06+0000
Lee Jourdain
Lee Jourdain
2018-04-06T05:09:03+0000
I tried other products. They were useless. I did not want drop down roller blinds. This curtain was exactly what I was... looking for. Kurt could not have been more helpful and rang us in Australia to sort any queries we had. The price was fair and the postage fast. Very happy with product and service.read more
MarkandFern Austin
MarkandFern Austin
2018-02-25T13:17:11+0000
We just finished installing our winter curtains and I think they will be great. We plan on ordering mesh curtains for... summer as well. We wish we had ordered them sooner.Great job team!read more
Jeannine Graham Murphy
Jeannine Graham Murphy
2018-02-24T18:38:54+0000
We have these in our backyard. They are fantastic! I could not sit outside without these as we have an abundance of... mosquitoes and other bitey insects all day long in the summer. Kurt, I believe, worked tirelessly with my husband to achieve a custom fit for our pergola that was difficult to fit. We cannot recommend this company enough!!! �read more
Ken Fitch
Ken Fitch
2018-02-03T20:12:31+0000
First off, thanks to Gary for his expertise in both the design and installation. These curtains were very easy to... install. My wife and I are extremely happy with our new rec room.read more
Dennis Gilbert
Dennis Gilbert
2017-12-01T08:36:22+0000
Allows us to have porch at 66 degrees when outside is 25 degrees with just two small 1500 watt space heaters. Porch... is 40 by 15 feet area. Plywood over deck with outdoor carpeting and ceiling with 4 inch insulation board above ceiling.read more
Kim K Walter
Kim K Walter
2017-11-22T01:18:30+0000
Aaron does a great job all through the design, purchase and support process. The team there was always super nice and... helpful. A few times I needed an extra part or piece and they would just it with any hassle. I got both the screen and the netting and used them both over the last year. No bugs in summer so we can sit outside and eat without fly's, and we can heat it in the winter!read more
Connie Jones Reynolds
Connie Jones Reynolds
2017-09-18T14:52:56+0000
I've used the mosquito curtains in KY for 5 years now. They really did install easily. Have held up well through... several storms, wash easily, and were the best purchase for our back porch ever. I would definitely buy these again...but will likely be some time before I need to. I prefer them over the traditional screened porch for several reasons. 1. Cost 2. Ease of installation 3. Easily taken down in the fall, washed in the washing machine, and stored for the winter. No bugs, leaves etc to clean out of the crevices. 4. We can open when we want, or if a big storm is coming. High winds might ruin a stationary screen porch . We simply open them, secure them, and don't worry about it.read more
Carol Lindskog May
Carol Lindskog May
2017-09-01T20:24:14+0000
This is the best purchase I've made. I moved down here with my family 3 yrs ago and sorry I didn't buy them sooner. I... enjoy sitting out on my patio in the evening but the mosquitoes were vicious and now I don't have to worry about that. Matt was such a big help in assisting my son-in-law with the layout and giving us ideas on the hardware that would work best.. Thank y'all for everything!read more
Michelle Wooton
Michelle Wooton
2017-07-29T18:28:23+0000
Ordered these for our garage doors and they are great!! Only negative thing is I wish I had gotten magnets for across... the bottom (we have them on the sides) because when the wind blows it pulls the curtains and they blow open.read more
Steven M Newman
Steven M Newman
2017-07-11T00:55:01+0000
Not only a great product, but also an amazing support team that helped me purchase what I needed while explaining what... I needed clarifying. Very easy to install. They thought of everything.read more
Marni Alison
Marni Alison
2017-06-11T00:29:39+0000
Joe Buonaiuto
Joe Buonaiuto
2017-05-14T16:43:49+0000
Kevin Remillard
Kevin Remillard
2017-02-13T16:00:10+0000
My fiancé and I have a mosquito curtain for our porch door. It allows us to keep the door open during the fall and... spring months to enjoy the fresh air, but most importantly the dog is free to go in and out. He runs through it like it doesn't exist, and it closes back each and every time. Easy to install, very durable, and works like a charm. We keep it up year round, just because it works so well. And to top it all off the mosquito team is very helpful. Great Team, Great Product! Very impressed.read more
Doug R Thienpont
Doug R Thienpont
2016-10-21T15:23:16+0000
My buddy Al in the North Ga Mountains just installed these curtains in his Man Cave covered deck and they look great.... Now he has a place to play in the winter. I am measuring our covered back porch now to order some.read more
Emma Ray Flake Perry
Emma Ray Flake Perry
2016-09-01T00:13:56+0000
Gary Richmond was fantastic to work with! Answered all my questions multiple times and helped me think through the... product that I really wanted!read more
Chris Wegener
Chris Wegener
2016-08-01T17:23:46+0000
At our cabin in Montana we have had endless problems with black flies. Once we discovered and installed Mosquito... Curtains our problem is solved. Because of the Velcro and snap attachment system we can remove it for the winter and then easily reinstall it for the summer.Kurt and his staff are extremely helpful with any questions.read more
Michael Horvath
Michael Horvath
2016-07-11T13:57:08+0000
I couldn't be happier with my experience with the company and the product quality. The website is very helpful and I... was able to install my pergola screens in just a few hours. I highly recommend MosquitoCurtains!!!!!read more
Sara Leamon
Sara Leamon
2016-05-29T21:03:16+0000
Great quality! We get all he neighbors asking us where we got it.
Nan Long
Nan Long
2016-05-26T17:44:12+0000
Nice product. Very happy with it so far. We can now sit outside and still remove it in the winter.
Walter Warren
Walter Warren
2016-04-18T01:48:20+0000
We started with the clear vinyl curtains and were impressed enough to order mosquito curtains for the summer as well. I... highly recommend paying the deposit to get the snap installation tool.read more
Dottie Morgan
Dottie Morgan
2016-02-28T17:37:20+0000
Katie Sneary Levesque
Katie Sneary Levesque
2015-12-22T00:39:34+0000
It's one thing to give a review on a nice shiny new toy...but I always want to know what someone thinks about their... experience after the excitement has worn off! I ordered my screen almost a year ago and I am ABSOLUTELY THRILLED WITH IT! I needed a way to vent a warehouse which is converted into a commercial kitchen and has lots of humidity (enough to turn it into a rain forest without the doors open and putting in ventilation isn't an option at this time, besides, I love driving the other business owners crazy with the amazing smells of beef jerky!), so it was a custom job for a large bay door opening that had to be completely sealed but still accessible. The screen has been up for months now and I am as happy now as I was in the beginning. Mosquito Curtains solved a HUGE problem for me. Their customer service was amazing as well. They were friendly, helpful, and very technically competent. Thanks you guys!read more
Alan Bennett
Alan Bennett
2015-08-09T23:31:54+0000
Living in New Hampshire with a small stream in our back yard mosquitoes are a big problem here! We tried bug zappers,... propane mosquito catchers and even citronella but nothing worked. About 4 years ago we bought mosquito curtains for our front porch and it is the best thing ever! Now all our neighbors and friends come over and sit on our porch all the time! It was easy to put up and now we enjoy our porch to the fullest!read more
Johnny Maxwell
Johnny Maxwell
2015-06-04T22:38:19+0000
Make sure you have and alternate plan to install this product because their plan didn't work for my deck. Had to spend... time and extra money to make it with very little support from company you get what you pay for and that's it. Bad product.read more
Jan Perez
Jan Perez
2015-06-03T00:08:49+0000
JoAnne Mical Holder
JoAnne Mical Holder
2015-04-02T19:38:15+0000
Love these curtains!! Easy to install and perfect for our back porch. We definitely recommend the curtains and the... company.read more
Tim Kimrey
Tim Kimrey
2015-02-24T13:57:43+0000
Great company to work with. They were very helpful on my project - telling me exactly what measurements to get and... which photos to take. Once I had photos they did a web session where they went over how to install curtains. I am frequently asked where I got them. Now if winter would just see itself out so we can put them back out.read more
Rod Ellner
Rod Ellner
2014-08-31T11:56:35+0000
Very good products. Mosquito fabric is very strong and magnets are powerful.I was leaving on a camping trip with our... van and needed a fast delivery time. Everything was delivered in 3 days. ThanksRodread more
Michael Dvorkin
Michael Dvorkin
2014-07-25T20:37:43+0000
Love it when I find a small business that is not just great to work with but has the best product on the market for the... price!read more
Lisa Howard
Lisa Howard
2014-06-09T19:13:44+0000
Love our Mosquito curtain!!! The mosquitos here in Wisconsin are Horrible!! Soo glad we have an outside area bug free!!
Mark Davis
Mark Davis
2014-05-12T12:10:25+0000
Bobbie Christian Tapp
Bobbie Christian Tapp
2014-05-01T19:49:09+0000
Love my curtains! You guys were such a pleasure to work with!!
Next Reviews

Community Pool

“We wanted to send a photo of the finished project of the pavilion at Highland Reserve. While we didn’t complete the installation in the manner which we originally envisioned, we think we improved upon it. The curtains are stationery, they open at all four walkways. Your team did a superb job of making the custom opening for the fireplace with our measurements while not losing the integrity of the fireplace. We have had two Friday night resident gatherings and a Saturday event to say thank you to our local firefighters. We have used the pavilion more in the past month than we did all last summer, thanks to our new Mosquito Curtains. Thank you Curt to you and your team. We appreciate how easy you made this purchase and this installation for a bunch of “retired day laborers”.”

Enjoying the Back Porch Again

“Customer Service was great from the beginning, from initial questions, to measuring, ordering and fast shipping. We followed the video on installation and hanging the first one was a learning experience but the rest were a breeze. They look amazing and most importantly I can enjoy my back porch again! I am very allergic to insects and in Texas they are a very hard thing to dodge so these curtains have helped us reclaim our back patio area! (We did add some light weights to the bottom to keep them from swaying in the wind.) Love that I can easily open and close these, depending on our need and the weather. Highly recommend to everyone – thank you Mosquito Curtains!”

American Farmhouse

“We have an old farm house with a nice front porch, but for a couple months every summer we couldn’t enjoy it because of the mosquitos. This spring we ordered our curtains from you, they are everything you advertised. The installation was easy, and we have had dinner on the porch more times already this year then ever before. I have told all of our friends about your product and your family run business.”

– Walt and Karen, Michigan

Hail Storm

“On Wednesday this week, we had just left with some friends to go out for supper. About a half mile from home, an “unexpected” hail storm hit. We had visions of the roof panel ripped to shreds, since the hail stones were at least quarter size. All I could think about was having to replace the screens.  2 hours later, we returned and to our surprise and “RELIEF” there were no holes or rips anywhere!!! As you can see in the pictures, the piles of hail must have been pretty big right after the storm. It was around 80 degrees so they had melted a lot in 2 hours. Your netting is definitely “Heavy Duty”.”

Clear Vinyl

“Thank you for the follow-up email about the snap tool.  I should have taken a picture during the winter.  We had one of the worst winters on record in Maryland.  We were able to use our porch all winter long because of the protection and insulation the vinyl Mosquito Curtains provide.  This last month as spring arrived, our porch temperature has been warmer than our actual house temperature. A fantastic product!”

“Air Traffic Control” Odd Shaped Panels (See Outer Corners)

“Hi Kurt. The mosquito curtain is in and looks great!!! Installation was actually quite easy. Thanks again for your quick response….We are thoroughly enjoying the space. We have not had dinner in the house since it was installed.”

– Michael T.

(The awning top takes a path 14″ outside the railing. The panels are slanted in and hang on the inside of the railing. These cuts are very unusual to make this look like slanted windows similar to an air traffic control tower.)

Re-Order

“Kurt, Here is a night shot of the curtains you sent to us last week. Covering the entire courtyard opening had the effect that I wanted and made it a cozy area for guests at dinner. If you remember, we had originally only covered the side openings. Hope you like the look as well. We are once again very happy, satisfied customers of Mosquito Curtains.”

A Warm Football Season

“The installation was easy. I have an upright propane heater on the porch which we used to have to run on high when it is cold, now with the curtains up it has yet to go past low.”

Smokin Happy

“Sorry it has taken me so long to let you know how the job came out. Suffice it to say, I am extremely happy with the outcome. All the adjustments came out just as I wished, and the curtains are performing as advertised. I am really impressed with the magnetic closure system. It works perfectly. The dog learned how to use them in the first hour… Thanks so much for all your efforts. You guys really have the process down. You can list me as a happy customer.”

– Best Regards – Bill, Houston

A Gift From One Good Friend To Another

“Thank you so much for helping me on this project for my good friends, it really came out excellent everyone was impressed by the quality and the neatness of the curtains. My friends were very grateful!”

– Essam

Happy Couple

“The curtains turned out great. They are well-made and beautiful. Your website videos answered every question. Installation was easy. You were wonderful to deal with. Last evening, my wife and I sat out on our porch.  Our grandson stopped by for a minute and stood outside the screens just to say “Hello.” Mosquitos immediately swarmed around him… We sat on the porch without seeing a single mosquito… NOT ONE made it through the curtains… Thank you for an excellent product and being a company that DELIVERS on its promises.”

– Bill Wausau, Wisconsin

A Canadian Porch

“Hi, We just installed our curtains on a section of our porch and are very pleased. We are now considering installing curtains on the adjoining section. Installation went well, we were very pleased. Thanks for all of your help, Kurt, and for a great product! We have used our porch more in the past week than we did all last summer. Love it!”

Just Pretty Photos

“We love the curtains. Everyone was sooo helpful and installing was trouble-free. They are so durable that I’ll bet they will last many years.”

Awesome

“Here are some shots of our awesome mosquito curtain. You can see the corner column and the different height ceilings that was so difficult.  You all did a great job helping and I am so appreciative. I have already had several people ask me where I got them.”

Service

“We like the screens very much and have shown them to neighbors and friends. We have struggled with the decision of screening in our porch because we like the openness and our view. By choosing the Mosquito Curtains we are enjoying the best of both worlds. Thanks for your help. Support after the sale was just as important as being satisfied with the curtains. We would recommend the curtains to others.”

Mosquito NO Vacancy

“Thanks for all of your help on this Arron. As you can see it turned out pretty damn nice. Very happy with the curtain and now the Mosquitos will have to find somewhere else to go. Lol. Thanks again.”

– Thane

Happy Happy

“I cannot even begin to tell you how happy I am with my project! I had a professional home builder friend install my vinyl and he was totally impressed at how perfect the measurements were and how easy it was to install. He has already told his neighbor about you and you will probably be getting an order for a larger project from her! Thanks very much.”

A Life Saver (Navy SEAL)

“Hello, my name is XXXXX,  I am hoping that your company can provide a solution to my dilemma. I am a Navy Seal stationed in YYYYY and I am soon deploying back to Iraq. We are looking for a company that can provide us with mosquito netting. We use mosquito netting to conceal us when we are inside buildings. It makes it very difficult to see into the rooms where we are setting up our hides and it cuts down on the glare immensely.”

We played with various curtain meshes and made double ply curtains that had qualities that would enable him to see out but would block the visibility into his concealment position. We donated curtains to this particular soldier as we didn’t want his safety to depend on one minute of procurement bureaucracy. This was his response:

“Hey Kurt, sorry i am so late in replying to you. I have been in Iraq for about a month re-enlisting. Your stuff was amazing, I cant talk enough about it. I’m sure it probably saved my skin a few times to0. We had people so close to the hide site that I was sure that we were busted but they never saw us. The stuff worked great also, I was able to try all the methods of attachment that we spoke about and they all worked great.  The magnets worked every time I needed them to and so did the screw in buttons. It was great, I got into some trouble on one occasion and had to leave in a real hurry. I happened to be using the magnets at the time and it was awesome. I just grabbed and yanked and I was gone in 2 minutes.  Fabulous. I shot through it on a number of occasions and it didn’t affect the bullet flight in any way what so ever. I loved the stuff.  If you want to get ahold of me again, then just email me back whenever you want to, I’ll try and be more prompt about replying to you. Thanks again Kurt, your stuff was a real lifesaver (literally). Sincerely, XXXXXXX”

Worth Every Penny

“I want to let you know that we love our curtains. This is the first year that we actually sat outside in our backyard and were not bitten to death by mosquitoes. Thanks to our beautiful curtains!!! They not only do the job of keeping the nasty mosquitoes out but also look beautiful. There are certain things we spend our money on and say to ourselves, “that was not worth it”, but with the mosquito curtains, “WORTH EVERY PENNY””

Superb

“I’m in love with the Mosquito Curtains. We live in Norfolk, Virginia, which is part of the Great Dismal Swamp. The mosquitoes can be quite vicious here, but so can the hurricanes. Mosquito Curtains are an awesome convertible solution, easy up for protection against mosquitoes and easy down for the hurricanes. The quality and workmanship was superb. The website was quite informative with all the photos and videos. The production and shipping was super fast. The printed instructions included useful tips like heating a screwdriver to reseal the cut after the magnet insertion. We are extremely pleased with the product.”

To The Family at MC’s

“Hello Denise, Kurt, Everett, Isabella, Patrick and everyone else! Just wanted to let you know that the curtains fit perfectly considering the odd measurements we had to deal with! And they look great too! I had ‘stumbled’ across your site looking for a solution for my particular awning and even first considered making them myself. I can sew and am a hacker at heart. But, hey, why reinvent the wheel?? But spending close to $1000, ‘blind’ off the web can sometimes be a scary thing. I think the fact that you are a family-run business is what really sold me: I knew that attention to detail and service would be paramount! And I was not wrong.

Your presentation, product, quality and attention to detail were excellent! And I really appreciated the personal call-back from you and Kurt ‘just to make sure’ of the odd dimensions of the panels. I suspect that I will soon become a reseller too. Not that I necessarily want to – but I’m sure that everyone I know will be asking me where I got them and if they can get them too! There are very few places – especially here in the greater Montreal area – that sells curtains like these at such reasonable prices. I do need another hobby so what the heck! PS: Tell Isabella and Patrick that they did an excellent job!”

– Quebec , Canada

Sleeping Outside

“Hi Kurt, I hope everything is going well with you and your family. We ordered before and we are extremely happy with your service, quality and simplicity of design. Within a couple of hours of receiving the shipment, we had a whole “new” outdoors living space. We now spend most of our days there (we are more or less retired –at least during the summer months.) It is unbelievably relaxing, peaceful just lying down and listening to music and watching our ravine beyond our backyard. Because we don’t have to fight bugs, we sometimes just fall asleep there. Thank you very much for all you are doing, I hope everyone hears about what you do, and I hope you prosper in your enterprise.

– Regards, Jim (ON, Canada)

Blast From the Past

“Dear Matt: We just completed our third summer of enjoying our Mosquito Curtains on our deck up here in Wisconsin north woods. Just wanted to let you know that if it were not for your wonderful curtains, we would have not been able to enjoy summer outdoors especially this year. Record rain amounts made for billions of mosquitos morning, noon and night! The ease of putting them up and then taking them down in the fall is absolutely great! So, today, when we were in the process of taking them down I thought of how much we appreciate them and just wanted to share our complete satisfaction with you! Thanks much!”

Sarcastically Satisfied (funny)

“I am writing in response to the service I received several weeks ago from one of your employees, Gary Richmond. During the initial contact and subsequent emails back and forth to finalize my design, I was very uncomfortable with Gary’s responsiveness and full knowledge of the product. We exchanged ideas on how to best install the product and finalized a solution. I was very disappointed when he called me several times to clarify any issues and finally take my order. He was also very dishonest in setting delivery expectations, the products arrived in half the time he stated…

Seriously, I am extremely impressed with the support Gary provided. He was constantly providing alternative methods (thinking out of the box) during the design of my curtain system and walked me step by step to ensure my order was complete. It has become commonplace to receive mediocre support these days, but your company has raised the bar in supporting its customers. Due to my very busy schedule, I have not yet fully installed the entire product, but after inspecting the contents of my shipment, I know I have received quality components. I am very exited to complete the installation this weekend and showcase my patio to friends and neighbors. I am planning on providing Gary several photo’s of the before/after installation. Thank you for a great product and support.”

– Dan Saez

Hey Dan, Thanks for the note on Gary’s delinquent service. We have fired him and he’ll have to go back to living under that bridge again. We also beat his ass as he left and everyone took a turn shouting, “You disappointed Dan!” We did send him off with a bottle of cologne to help him with his chances of finding another job. I look forward to your photos and our family sincerely hopes your family is happy with the product. – Kurt

Excellent

“Hello Folks, I just finished installing the replacement curtain you sent and want to tell you how perfect it is.  We are so happy with the end result.  We feel like we added another room to our home.  The new curtain touches the floor just as it should and we can now install a few marine snaps to hold it in place.  Since we received our first order, we have sat on our patio daily which is quite a change from past years.  We had a deer run thru our yard this morning while we were sitting on the patio. It wasn’t 15 yards from us! A number of our friends have come over and are so impressed with the curtains and their effectiveness.  Most of the visitors are amazed how you really don’t “see” the curtain when you look out.  Again we want to thank you for replacing the first curtain due to its length.  I will definitely tell all of our visitors how easy you folks were to work with.”

– Two happy customers, Ferdinand, IN

Entertainment Pavilion North Dakota

“Thanks for the curtains…you will be getting more work up here. They liked them so much, they want vinyl to cover our sound booth and perhaps the back of this structure.”

Orchid Grower

“I have the vinyl curtains up and they look great, and fit also. I could not be more pleased. Thanks for all of your help on my order.”

Creative Lady

“Hi Kurt, love the curtains. Fairly easy to install and no mosquitos. Thanks for all the help. This woman was very imaginative and noticed a track attachment surface in between, and above, the lower double header beams. By the way, these lovely well designed and priced cedar pergolas are available through Lawn Masters who sells them at many Home Depot Stores.”

Passing It On

“Hi Steve, finally got the curtains up and absolutely love them!!! Had lots of compliments and passed on your name! Thank you for the great service!”

– Russell and Andrea

USDA Bee Study

“Kurt- bees are happily flying, foraging and nesting this past week in the cage, with no escapes once we plugged the wee holes at the tops of the zippers. Those zippers, BTW, slide beautifully, valuable when you only have one hand free when exiting the cage. Light transmission is excellent, and there seems to be no impedance of air flow with the cooling system. Pictures are tricky in the confined space, but here is an example.

– Yours, Jim C. USDA-ARS Utah

Great Doing Business With You

“Hi Steve, I finished up my curtain install and was able to enjoy it on both days this past weekend. The product arrived promptly and was exactly as we had discussed. I am hoping to have many years of added enjoyment as a result of this investment. I already have a neighbor interested and will be forwarding your contact information if he wants to move forward. Attached are a few pictures of the finished product. Hope to see them up on your website. Glad to promote your product. Once again it was great doing business with you and I will certainly promote your product.”

– Regards, Kevin M.

Mahalo from Maui!

“Dear Mosquito Curtains, Our little curtain turned out great, thank you so much! It’s been so nice to enjoy the view without the unwanted company of mosquitos! Thought you might find this idea interesting for the bottom edge, we are going to try velcro-ing little sandbags to the bottom edge of the curtain (a boat-cover trick).  If it still needs elastic cords in the corner, we’ll install the hooks in the floor, after the deck is tiled.”

– Amy & David.

Great Product

“Steve, Could not be happier! What a great product. Top quality materials, superior customer service and simple homeowner installation. Thanks for all your guidance and help.”

– Jim

Extremely Impressed

“Hi Kurt, I know I’m pretty late getting these to you, but I figured better late than never! I got everything installed, and I’ve used them a few times. I’m extremely impressed! They make a world of difference when the mosquitos start to come out in the evening! I can actually use the porch after the sun goes down now!

– Jason”

Very Happy After 5 Years

“Our 5th season of use. Your wonderful service and quality of product has transformed our deck into the favorite room at the cottage. So simple but so awesome. Open and close the screens in under one minute. We have extreme weather conditions here on the Northumberland Strait / west side of Prince Edward Island, Canada. Your screens still look like new in spite of strong winds carrying salt and sand spray continually. Feel free to use this as a testimonial. Many Thanks.”

– Eric

Oh Canada

“Hi Kurt, I have just come in from our bug free carport to thank you again for the Mosquito Curtain. This is the first warm and humid day we have had this year. The mosquitoes nearly carried me away while I was gardening so I put the tools away and sat down on the swing in the carport.”

Clear Vinyl

“This was one of the best things we have ever spent our money on.”

– Kevin.

New Brunswick

“Hello Kurt, Recently, I hosted a couple of large groups for a BBQ in my backyard and received a lot of compliments for the mosquito curtains. A few asked where I got the curtains and how they could order. So you may get some more business from New Brunswick Canada.

My wife and I are delighted with the results, and at a fraction of the cost of a less preferable option would have been. Thank you for your helpful advice, courteous service and prompt delivery.”

Great Product

“Thank you, Steve for a great product. We have been able to re-claim our porch in the evenings. Your customer service is second to none!”

-Dave

Need help with your project?

We are here to help. Give us a call and one of our planners will gladly assist you.

Call Us: (866) 622-0916